beans on toast - the inevitable train wreck

Released 1st Dec - Xtra Mile Record

Beans on Toast release their eleventh studio album ‘The Inevitable Train Wreck’ on the 1st December 2019 and it is an upbeat rock and roll inspired commentary on the bleak future of humanity and our planet.

‘The Inevitable Train Wreck’ opens with ‘Wold Gone Crazy’ which has a classic upbeat rock and roll feel. 

However with lyrics such as ‘the ship is sinking’ and ‘fingers in our ears whilst society collapses’ this track sets out a bleaker message than you would expect on a rock and roll track and this contrasting theme of classic rock and roll music with doom laden lyrics persists throughout the album.

Beans on Toast are clearly not afraid of tackling current global issues through their music whether it be climate change on ‘Extinction No.6’ the wealth divide on ‘Rich vs Poor’ or the loss of manual labour jobs to automated machines on ‘Saying Thank You to Robots’. 

Whilst the message of the album is one of overwhelming negativity there are some bright spots of hope such as on ‘Truth Be Told’ which is a message about the trust we put in family and building a life of peace. 

Another Bright spot can be heard on ‘On and On’ which shows a message of hope in the next generation with lyrics such as ‘there’s children marching in the streets they give me hope’ and ‘I believe the worlds worth saving’. 

This shows that whilst the album is full of doom and gloom about that current state of affairs there is still hope for the future.

Beans on Toast recorded, mixed and mastered this album with out the use of a single computer and this seems fitting for a record that delivers such a stark commentary on modern day life. 

This is an album that is not afraid to tackle todays big issues and does so with a fantastic rock and roll style sound to it. This is a great album and is one you should definitely pick up when it is released on December 1st.

Track List

World Gone Crazy

England I Love You

Extinction No.6

Saying Thank You to Robots

Rich vs Poor

Logic Bomb


Lost Poetry Department

Take Your Shit Home With You

Truth be Told

On & On


twisted wheel - black and blue

Colmbia Records - Out now

Twisted Wheel are set to release their third studio album ‘Satisfying the Ritual’ on the 20th March 2020 and the band continue their build up to the date with the release of their new single ‘Black and Blue’.

Twisted Wheel are known for their indi/punk infused sound and Black and Blue is exactly that, with its thrashing guitars and driving drums Black and blue has an anthemic feel and will be a single that will sound brilliant when played live. ‘Black and Blue’ is a perfect example for new fans of what this band is all about and it is sure to get existing fans excited for Twisted Wheels forthcoming album. 

With the band motoring towards the release of their new album and having already released singles ‘Nomad Hat’, ‘DNA’ and ‘Rebel’ earlier this year, ‘Black and Blue’ shows again that Twisted Wheel are in fine form, creating some fantastic new music and that fans should be excited for March 20th 2020 when the bands new album ‘Satisfying the Ritual’ is released.



pink floyd - the later years 1987/2019

Legacy Recordings - Released 29th Nov


Released: 29 November 2019

  • 12 track highlights from ‘The Later Years’ box set. 
  • 2 x LP or 1 x CD
  • Includes: 
    • 3 new mixes from 'A Momentary Lapse of Reason', 
    • 3 new mixes from 'Delicate Sound of Thunder', 
    • 3 tracks from the legendary Knebworth concert in 1990, 
    • 2 unreleased studio recordings from 'The Division Bell' 
    • A recently found tour rehearsal track from 1994.

Pre-order link here: 

On 29 November 2019, Pink Floyd Records will release ‘Pink Floyd The Later Years 1987 - 2019’, a 12 track highlights package taken from the extensive Pink Floyd The Later Years box set.

Released on this album for the first time, the double vinyl / 1-CD packages include 3 new mixes (updated and remixed by David Gilmour and Andy Jackson featuring additional drums and keyboards from Nick Mason and Richard Wright respectively) from A Momentary Lapse of Reason, 3 new mixes from the Delicate Sound of Thunder live album (recorded in 1988 in Long Island, New York) and 2 unreleased studio recordings from The Division Bell sessions.

Further live tracks include the recently unearthed Lost For Words taken from the 1994 Division Bell tour rehearsal and rounded off with 3 tracks from the legendary Silver Clef Winners concert at Knebworth (Wish You Were Here, Shone On You Crazy Diamond Pts 1-5 and Comfortably Numb) that Pink Floyd played at alongside the likes of Genesis, Elton John, Dire Straits, Eric Clapton, Cliff Richard and Paul McCartney.

‘Pink Floyd The Later Years 1987-2019’ package comes in a gatefold sleeve (for both 1-CD and 2-LP), and each will contain a 24-page booklet containing previously unseen and rare photos.
‘Pink Floyd The Later Years Highlights 1987-2019’ will be released on November 29th. ‘Pink Floyd The Later Years ‘Box Set is released on 13thDecember. Both are available to pre-order here:

Track Listing
  1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond (Pts. 1-5) [Live at Knebworth 1990] [2019 Mix]
  2. Marooned Jam (1994 Recording)
  3. One Slip (2019 Remix)
  4. Lost For Words (Tour Rehearsal 1994)
  5. Us And Them (Live, Delicate Sound Of Thunder) [2019 Remix]
  6. Comfortably Numb (Live at Knebworth 1990) [2019 Mix]
  7. Sorrow (2019 Remix)
  8. Learning To Fly (Live, Delicate Sound Of Thunder) [2019 Remix]
  9. High Hopes (Early Version) [1994 Recording]
  10. On The Turning Away (2019 Remix)
  11. Wish You Were Here (Live at Knebworth 1990) [2019 Mix]
  12. Run Like Hell (Live, Delicate Sound Of Thunder) [2019 Remix]